From £90/day
Mary Ann

Large, Quiet Room in Self-Contained West Kensington Flat

Challoner Crescent W14

Your Host

Mary Ann

Mary Ann

I'm a journalist and I work at home in a large converted artist's studio above (and quite separate from) the flat. We've lived here for 25 years and love the area. It's very quiet, but also incredibly convenient for public transport and the centre of town. There are lots of nearby places to eat and a Waitrose and Tesco round the corner.


Description

Large sitting room with bay window in a very quiet cul-de-sac in West Kensington. One of two rooms in a self-contained flat with its own entrance from the street. (Both rooms could be rented together at a reduced rate if you wanted the whole flat to yourself.) There's no passing traffic. The room is 17ft by 15ft (5.3m by 4.6m) and has two sofas, an armchair, two tables, four upright chairs, a chest of drawers and a TV/DVD. It's easily big enough for one-to-one yoga/Pilates lessons. The flat has its own galley kitchen and bathroom with bath, shower and loo. There's also a small paved garden. The whole flat has just been redecorated and is in very good condition. It is part of the basement of a larger house, where we live - a Victorian artist's studio - and is covered by the house's wifi.

The area is quiet and residential, with tree-lined streets and large mid-Victorian houses. West Kensington Tube (District) is just three minutes' walk away and Barons Court (Piccadilly and District) is seven minutes. There's a very nice cafe just round the corner, as well as a deli selling home-made Italian food, a Waitrose and a Tesco. In two blocks, you reach one of the best (and cheapest) Turkish restaurants in London, where we are regular customers. Five minutes' walk away is Normand Park, which also has a pool and tennis courts (open to all) and a Virgin Active health club.


Features

  • Wifi
  • Metered Parking
  • Kitchen
  • TV/Projector
  • Pet Free Home
  • Smoke/CO Detector

Opening Hours

  • Mon 8am10pm
  • Tue 8am10pm
  • Wed 8am10pm
  • Thu 8am10pm
  • Fri 8am10pm
  • Sat 8am10pm
  • Sun 8am10pm

Photos