From £300/day
Justin

Peaceful Stockwell Space & 90' Garden

Groveway SW9

Your Host

Justin

Justin

I'm a classical musician and play piano, organ, sing bass, compose and am learning the harp. Charlotte is a photographer and psychotherapist and we have a son called Isidore, born in 2018. Our Jack Russell Miri is very much around when we're at home and she sits in on music lessons and therapy sessions very happily and quietly.

I grew up in London and Charlotte was born and raised in Cheshire. We sometimes work together at functions but we're usually at home seeing clients. Weekends are often our busiest times with Charlotte normally photographing a wedding whilst I teach and play the Organ locally.


Description

The sitting-room in our peaceful home is an ideal space for meeting one-on-one with clients, or for a small group of up to 6 people to gather seated comfortably in tranquil surroundings, or up to 8 around a table. There is good Northern light and the room is beautifully furnished with period and antique decoration and a real fire.

The atmosphere of the flat is peaceful and creative in an English country style, and with the trees and furnishings you could think you were 40 miles from London, yet Stockwell tube is only 8 mins walk. The sitting-room is currently frequently used for psychotherapy sessions which it suits very well.

The flat would also suit rehearsing musicians: the sitting-room has been partially sound-proofed to the neighbours below. A Yamaha p115 electric piano is available in the adjacent music room as well as music stands. The sitting room has a table seating 8. The music room would suit up to 5 seated musicians.

Next to the sitting room is a country style kitchen comfortably seating 6, with dishwasher, gas hob and electric oven, microwave etc. There is a 60 note Yamaha unweighted keyboard that can be in either the kitchen or sitting-room.

The flat is on the 2nd floor and downstairs there is access to an amazing garden, with power, WiFi, a Yamaha p105 electric piano, kettle, hob, mini oven, fridge and toaster. We have plenty of seats and there are numerous tables and a swing bench. There is a kitchenette shed, camping style loo shed and a separate main studio with both comfy and also upright seating. Bottled mineral water is available in the kitchenette and there is cold running (non-drinkable) water at various points around the garden.

We are happy to accommodate your requirements on the day, depending on the weather and our own schedules - we mostly work from home or garden and are happy to move between the various spaces to enable you to use the area or room you need. We have a small (and unbelievably cute) dog who's mostly very well behaved, except when there's a fox or cat nearby...

The flat and garden are available to hire for photography and the listing price on our Vrumi site is the typical full day, 9am-5pm hire charge for this: we offer a 4 hour half day at 50% of the price.

For filming and events, the price is negotiated subject to your needs.The garden suits up to 30 seated or 40 standing but larger numbers may be possible. Dinner in the flat can be for up to 12.


Features

  • Wifi
  • Metered Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Tea and Coffee
  • Piano
  • Smoke Free Home
  • Smoke/CO Detector

Opening Hours

  • Mon 9am5pm
  • Tue 9am5pm
  • Wed 9am5pm
  • Thu 9am5pm
  • Fri 9am5pm
  • Sat 9am5pm
  • Sun

Photos